Operation Gratitude

Follow Operation Gratitude on

Pinterest Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIn Flickr Youtube

Volunteer Schedule: January – June 2012

posted on Jan 07 2012 6 Comments

Winter Schedule: Jan. 3 — Feb. 29, 2012

Weekday Hours:
Mondays & Fridays: 9-4
Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays: 12-4

Mon., January 16 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
Mon., February 20 (Presidents’ Day)

Special Fridays:
 Jan. 20 and Feb. 24 — Labeling
All other Fridays: Battalion Buddy Prep/Assembly

Patriotic Drive Schedule: March 1 — June 30,2012

Product Deliveries / Donation Drop-Offs:
March 12 — May 21 during our listed hours of operation only.

Weekday Hours:
Mondays & Fridays: 9-4
Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays: 12-4

Fri., April 6 (Good Friday)
Mon., May 28 (Memorial Day)

Special Friday: March 30 — Labeling if needed  

Weekend Dates & Hours (All Assembly Days 9-4; All Prep Days 9-12):
Sun. March 4         Prep 9-12
Sat. March 24        Prep 9-12
Fri. March 30        Labeling if needed
Sun. April 15          Down & Dirty Mud Run-Lake Castaic
Sat. April 21           Prep 9-12
Sun. April 22     Assembly 9-4
Sat. April 28          Prep 9-12
Sat. May 5          Assembly 9-4 (Big Sunday Weekend)
Sat. May 12            Prep 9-12
Sat. May 26        Assembly 9-4
Sun. June 3           Prep 9-12
Sat. June 16       Assembly  9-4
Sun. June 24         Prep 9-12
Sat. June 30      Assembly 9-4
Sun. July 1             Yard sale  TBD

IMPORTANT — Please Note: These dates and times are subject to change. Please sign-up for our email list and/or check our website, Facebook and Twitter pages for last-minute updates/changes. Thank you!

Volunteers age 12 and up are welcome to join us at the armory!

If you live in the Los Angeles area and would like to volunteer in person, please email our Volunteer Coordinator prior to the event at: [email protected]. Write “Operation Gratitude Volunteer” in the subject line. State day(s),
shift(s), number of volunteers and email addresses.

For more information about volunteering, please take a few moments to visit our website’s Volunteer Info & Schedule page. For the armory address and all other details, please email our Volunteer Coordinator: [email protected]. Please be sure to put “Operation Gratitude Volunteer” in the subject line.

Thank you for your support!


  1. S. Clark

    posted @ 01.19.2012

    I live in NY. Are you located in California? Do you have any centers on East Coast near NY, NJ, or Virginia areas? Thank You

    • Operation Gratitude

      posted @ 01.20.2012

      All the assembling and shipping of packages must take place at our headquarters in Van Nuys, CA for security purposes, but we work with supporters all over the country who organize collection drives for us to provide the items and letters for the packages. Please visit our website to learn ways you can be involved: http://www.operationgratitude.com/individuals-and-organizations/ Thank you!

  2. Sue Ann Berkefeld

    posted @ 01.10.2012

    What is ‘down and dirty MUD RUN’???? I tried to find out about the NY run last year and
    never got a response. Thank you.

  3. Gay

    posted @ 01.10.2012

    Could you please explain what a prep day??? I will try and get some voluteers together once I know what we will be doing???

Leave a Reply